Press "Enter" to skip to content

The Bromeliad Trilogy by Terry Pratchett

I bought this book as a hardcover from Amazon along with "I Shall Wear Midnight" which I hope to read soonish.

I absolutely love everything Terry Partchett. The Discworld series is so incredible with its depth and breadth of characters, locations, plot-lines, and pure awesomeness. I have read all of them multiple times.

Terry Pratchett also writes amazing children’s books like the Tiffany Aching series, which takes place in the Discworld universe, "Nation", the award winning "The Amazing Maurice and His Educated Rodents," and "The Bromeliad Trilogy."

The "The Bromeliad Trilogy" consists of "Truckers," "Diggers" and "Wings" which are adventures of the "nomes," little people similar to garden gnomes but don’t dare say that to them.

From the publisher about Truckers:

For years the Store has been home to hundreds of four-inch-tall nomes, until the day they discover devastating news: The Store is going to be demolished. Now the nomes need a new way of thinking, a daring escape plan, and a whole lot of luck …

From the publisher about Diggers:

Just as the nomes are settling into their new home, they discover they have to move again. That is, unless they can find a way to fight back …

From the publisher about Wngs:

The powerful conclusion to the trilogy, wherein the nomes search for a way back to their original home and learn more than they ever could have imagined about airports, humans, outer space, geese, and Floridian sandwiches.

I rate this book a 7 out of 10, it is not as fast a read as most Discworld books, but it a satisfying story full of Terry Pratchett’s unique sense of humor.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.